The Citrus Coast League unveiled their selections for MVP, First and Second Team selections and Honorable Mention honors. Carpinteria sophomore Coby Gonzalez won the MVP award leading his team to an 8-0 league record, and helping his coach, Sergio Castaneda, win Coach of the Year. Seniors Gabe Medel and Nathan Endow both made First Team, as did sophomore Gavin Lohuis. Sophomores Reyn Clayton, Zack Isaac and Mateo Handall were all named to the Second Team.  

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.